facebook
share
order
callback
comment
feedback
facebook
google+
romb
Medical Practice
Dr. Danatsko
(044) 232-30-93

(067) 224-73-54

(067) 224-73-47

(050) 590-23-01

(067) 313-23-01

Mo-Su: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
04050, Kyiv, Hertzen Street 17/25

Fungal Scalp Infection: how to cope it with minimal losses?

The fungus of the scalp (mycosis)is insidious in that is disguised as an ordinary dandruff. Well, the itchy head, discomfort, white small placers more than usual. It happens – a person thinks and does not go to the doctor. This is a huge mistake!The incubation period of some types of fungus lasts 2 months, and during this time the patient is not even aware of it. How to recognize, and the main thing – how to treat a fungus??

Causes of mycosismikoz

Pathogens – fungi, viruses, nesting in the scalp, bacteria. They are transmitted through the personal contact and by using common objects, such as a common handkerchief or towel.

Mycosis of the scalp: the symptoms

Since the fungus in the early stages it is difficult to identify, the first signal to reference to the doctor is an increased amount of dandruff and itching. Especially if there were no such displays before.

Common symptoms:

  • Hair condition deteriorated too quickly: the hair become dry or oily; dull; fall more than usual.
  • The scalp is flaky, it has spots, bumps, lumps.
  • The bald areas appear.
  • There are black dots similar to comedones on the scalp.
  • Hair breaks from roots

The symptoms of the fungal infection differ for each type of infection, as well as methods of treatment. Therefore, timely consult a doctor and perform a preliminary diagnostics. Mycosis of the scalp – is a disease which is not a joke, because you can lose your hair completely and then restore them for a very long time.

Diagnostics of the fungus

First of all, the doctor collects the history (information about the patient’s condition from his words). He observes the clinical manifestations of the disease, concludes on the basis of their practical experience and laboratory tests. What do they include?

  • Microscopic examination of the hair (careful inspection of scales and crusts, taken from the scalp). So determine the form of mycelium.
  • Trichophytosis – the microscopic examination of the hair, as a result of which the composition of its structure revealed , in such a way the fungus spores are found both inside and outside.
  • Microsporia – the examination of the hair, as a result of which revealed the presence and type of fungus.

Our clinic has its own park of the modern diagnostic equipment, by which we quickly identify your problem and always help you.

Types of fungal infectionslechenie-perhoti

Depending on what kind of of the fungus you are attacked, the combined therapy is chosen. Therefore the main task for the physician is to identify the type of the fungus. And for a patient – is to know the basic symptoms of the fungus and to appeal for the detailed diagnostics in time.

Ringworm

It can be the surface (the bald areas as if the hair is cut) and deep (visible purulent discharge on the head).

The surface form – this is a ringworm, dangerous with its super-fast transmission from the human and animal. In a medical language – the trichophytosis. The most common morbidity period – childhood, 3-10 years.

During the surface form of the ringworm there are nidus of purulent lesions on the scalp. Signs of bald spots are seen within a week after infection. The black dots are visible on the scalp next to the broken hairs. The gray patina appears on hair due to fungi. The diameter of the spots, affected by a fungus, is about 3 cm. They may itch, be red and swollen.

During the surface form of trichophytosis, the incubation period is very long – up to 60 days. You may not even know about the infection. Then, suddenly, appears weakness, signs of intoxication (a person complains that they “feel badly”), the lymph nodes swell, ache, body temperature rises to 38 degrees and above, the head aches. The allergic reaction may manifest itself in the form of the rash on the body and head.

Seborrheic dermatitis

It is caused by the fungus of the lipophilic nature of Malassezia furfur. They can parasitize on the human skin, and then hit the skin of the head and hair. It accumulates the most where sebum is released – on the oily skin of a head. The disease is exacerbated by the hormonal imbalances, stress and the weak immune system.

Seborrheic dermatitis is recognized by the loss of eyelashes, eyebrows, sharp thinning hairline. Areas affected – patches with scaling – appear in the nose and lip folds, behind the ears, often on the sternum and the genitals. The skin in these areas is inflamed.

Microsporia

Most often it is diagnosed in children under 12 years old. And, of course, is transmitted to adults. Tiny fungi – mikrosporum – are transmitted with lightning speed, so that the disease compared with the epidemic. Symptoms: itching of the scalp, spots on the head with sharply defined edges, peeling, increased fragility of hair. The hairs are covered by a gray film, there may be pustules on the head. Nails, surprisingly, remain healthy.
Favus (also called – scab)

The areas with a distinct crust appeared on the skin of a head. The hair inside of this areas is often damaged and lifeless. If the favus is left untreated, the areas become larger, and then skin atrophy develops.  

How to treat the fungus of the scalplechenie-gribla-golovy

This is not a simple procedure, and not a single, but the multi-step process. The mycosis treatment, which can take several months, consists of several stages of exposure: directly on the fungus (ointments, gels, creams with the antifungal effect); restoration of the mechanisms of the damaged skin (oral medications, immune stimulants); treatment of specific symptoms (complex therapy).

Objectives:

  • to remove the infection and the causative agent;
  • to eliminate the discomfort – itching and flaking;
  • to restore the skin and hair;
  • to improve the blood circulation and the lymph flow.

To eliminate itching, swelling,to reduce inflammation we successfully apply the modern methods of physiotherapy in our clinic: laser therapy BTL-5000, BTL-5000 ultrasound therapy. They help to speed up the treatment, the effect is amplified, growing, and is valid for a long time. The pilar therapy is used effectively for the treatment of the lichen of different nature (phototherapy).
If you do not know how to treat a fungus of the scalp, please contact our experts – they will definitely help you.

5 из 5 , на основании 2 голосов
Get an appointment
Fill out an application, and our manager will contact you as soon as possible

Contact Us

Mo-Su: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

04050, Kyiv, Hertzen Street 17/25

(044) 232-30-93
(067) 224-73-54
(067) 224-73-47
(050) 590-23-01
(067) 313-23-01

FOLLOW US
Fungal Scalp Infection: how to cope it with minimal losses?: facebook
Fungal Scalp Infection: how to cope it with minimal losses?: vkontakte
Call Send SMS Cancel
 
Call

Warning: session_start(): open(/home/medivip/.system/tmp/sess_pn18g0n5kho6cg9o6kargi3le1, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in /home/medivip/cic.kiev.ua/www/wp-content/plugins/smart-blog/index.php on line 10
Грибок кожи головы: как справиться с наименьшими потерями?
share
order
callback
comment
feedback
facebook
google+
romb
Medical Practice
Dr. Danatsko
(044) 232-30-93

(067) 224-73-54

(067) 224-73-47

(050) 590-23-01

(067) 313-23-01

Пн-Вс с 9:00-21:00
04050, г.Киев, ул. Герцена 17/25

Грибок кожи головы: как справиться с наименьшими потерями?

Грибок кожи головы (микоз) тем и коварен, что маскируется под обычную перхоть. Ну, зудит голова, неприятные ощущения, белых мелких россыпей больше обычного. Бывает, думает человек и не идет к врачу. Это огромная ошибка! Инкубационный период некоторых видов грибков длится 2 месяца, а в это время больной даже не подозревает о нем. Как распознать и главное – лечить грибок?

Причины микозаmikoz

Возбудители – грибки, вирусы, гнездящиеся в волосистой части головы, бактерии. Они передаются через личный контакт и при использовании общих предметов, например, общего носового платка или полотенца.

Микоз кожи головы: симптомы

Поскольку грибок на ранних стадиях выявить трудно, первый сигнал обращения к врачу – повышенное количество перхоти и зуд. Особенно если раньше таких проявлений не было.

Общая симптоматика:

  • Состояние волос ухудшилось: они слишком быстро становятся сухими или жирными; тусклыми; выпадают больше обычного.
  • Кожа головы шелушится, на ней есть пятна, неровности, бугорки.
  • Проявляются залысины.
  • На коже головы видны черные точки наподобие комедонов.
  • Волосы ломаются у самого основания.

Симптомы грибка головы для каждого вида этой инфекции отличаются, как и способы лечения. Поэтому вовремя обратитесь к врачу и проведите предварительную диагностику. Микоз волосистой части головы – заболевание, с которым не шутят, поскольку можно потерять волосы полностью и потом очень долго их восстанавливать.

Диагностика грибка

Прежде всего, врач собирает анамнез (сведения о состоянии пациента с его слов). Он наблюдает клиническую картину проявлений заболевания, делает выводы на основе своего практического опыта и лабораторных анализов. Что они включают?

  • Микроскопическое исследование волоса (тщательное обследование чешуек и корочки, взятой с кожи головы). Так определяют вид мицелия.
  • Трихофития – обследование волосы под микроскопом, в результате которого выявляется состав его структуры, так обнаруживают споры грибка внутри и снаружи.
  • Микроспория – обследование волоса, в результате которого обнаруживают наличие и вид грибка.

В нашей клинике есть собственный парк современного диагностического оборудования, с помощью которого мы быстро выявим вашу проблему и обязательно вам поможем.

Виды грибковых пораженийlechenie-perhoti

В зависимости от того, какой вид грибка вас атаковал, выбирают комплексную терапию. Поэтому главная задача для врача – выявить вид грибка. А для пациента – знать основные проявления грибка и вовремя обратиться с ними для подробной диагностики.

Стригущий лишай

Он бывает поверхностным (это облысевшие участки как будто бы срезанных волос) и глубоким (на голове видны гнойные выделения).

Поверхностная форма – это опасный своей супербыстрой передачей от человека и животного стригущий лишай. Медицинским языком – трихофития. Самый частый период заболеваемости – детство, 3-10 лет.

При поверхностной форме стригущего лишая на коже головы появляются очаги гнойных поражений. Признаки проплешин видны уже через неделю после заражения. На коже головы, рядом со сломанными волосками, видны черные точки. На волосах из-за грибков появляется серый налет. Пятна, пораженные грибком, в диаметре около 3-х см. Они могут чесаться, быть красными и отечными.

При поверхностной форме трихофитии инкубационный период очень длительный – до 60 дней. Вы можете даже не знать об инфекции. Затем внезапно проявляется слабость, признаки интоксикации (человек жалуется, что ему «плохо»), лимфатические узлы напухают, болят, температура тела повышается до 38 градусов и выше, болит голова. Может проявиться аллергическая реакция в виде сыпи по телу и голове.

Себорейный дерматит

Его вызывают грибы липофильной природы Malassezia furfur. Они могут паразитировать на коже человека, а затем поражать кожный покров головы и волосы. Больше всего скапливаются там, где выделяется кожное сало. То есть – на жирной коже головы. Заболевание усугубляют гормональный дисбаланс, стрессы и слабый иммунитет.

Себорейный дерматит распознают по выпадению ресниц, бровей, резкому поредению границы роста волос. Очаги поражения – пятна с шелушением – появляются у складок носа и губ, за ушами, часто даже на грудине и половых органах. Кожа в этих местах воспалена.

Микроспория, или микроспороз

Чаще всего диагностируется у детей до 12 лет. И, конечно же, передается взрослым. Крошечные грибки – микроспорумы – передаются настолько молниеносно, что это заболевание сравнивают с эпидемией. Симптомы: зуд кожи головы, пятнышки на голове с резко очерченными краями, шелушение, повышенная ломкость волос. Волоски покрываются серой пленкой, на голове могут быть гнойнички. Ногти, что удивительно, остаются здоровыми.
Фавус (в народе – парша)

На коже головы появляются участки с четко выраженной корочкой. Внутри этого участка оказывается волос, часто поврежденный и безжизненный. Если фавус не лечить, участки становятся все больше, затем развивается атрофия кожи.  

Как лечить грибок головыlechenie-gribla-golovy

Это не простая процедура и не единичная, а многоступенчатый процесс. Микоз, лечение которого может занять несколько месяцев, состоит из нескольких этапов воздействия: на грибок непосредственно (мази, гели, кремы с противогрибковым эффектом); восстановление нарушенных механизмов работы кожи (оральные препараты, иммуностимуляторы); лечение конкретных симптомов (комплексная терапия).

Цели:

  • убрать заражение и его возбудитель;
  • устранить дискомфорт – зуд и шелушение;
  • восстановить кожу и волосы;
  • улучшить кровообращение и лимфоток.

Для устранения зуда, отеков, снятия воспаления в нашей клинике успешно применяются современные методы физиотерапии: лазерная терапия BTL-5000, ультразвуковая терапия BTL-5000. Они помогают ускорить лечение, эффект усиливается, нарастая, и действует в течение длительного времени. Для лечения лишаев разной природы эффективно применяется пайлер-терапия (светолечение).
Если вы не знаете, как лечить грибок кожи головы, обращайтесь: наши специалисты вам обязательно помогут.

5 из 5 , на основании 2 голосов
Записаться к специалисту
ЗАПОЛНИТЕ ЗАЯВКУ, И НАШ МЕНЕДЖЕР СВЯЖЕТСЯ С ВАМИ В БЛИЖАЙШЕЕ ВРЕМЯ

Контакты

Пн-Вс с 9:00-21:00

04050, г.Киев, ул. Герцена 17/25

(044) 232-30-93
(067) 224-73-54
(067) 224-73-47
(050) 590-23-01
(067) 313-23-01

ПОДПИСЫВАЙТЕСЬ НА НАС
Грибок кожи головы: как справиться с наименьшими потерями?: facebook
Грибок кожи головы: как справиться с наименьшими потерями?: vkontakte
Позвонить Отправить SMS Отмена
 
Позвонить

Warning: Unknown: open(/home/medivip/.system/tmp/sess_pn18g0n5kho6cg9o6kargi3le1, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/home/medivip/.system/tmp) in Unknown on line 0