facebook
share
order
callback
comment
feedback
facebook
google+
romb
Medical Practice
Dr. Danatsko
(044) 232-30-93

(067) 224-73-54

(067) 224-73-47

(050) 590-23-01

(067) 313-23-01

Mo-Su: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
04050, Kyiv, Hertzen Street 17/25

MRI of the liver

MRI of the liver is carried out in those cases where is necessary to make a differential diagnosis of liver diseases. During the procedure, the patient is examined by a special technique, in which one anatomic area (body section) is investigated during the breath holding at a small period of time (25-30 seconds).

The liver is a very important organ, a kind of biological filter, which is located in the right upper quadrant. Liver performs the blood purification from decomposition products and metabolites, as well as harmful substances such as allergens and toxins. In addition, the liver is involved in all types of metabolism in the digestive processes in the synthesis of amino acids and processes of hematopoiesis.
MRI of the liver, pancreas, gallbladder and ducts is performed without a contrast agent that allows to obtain the affected areas and possible tumors in the three-dimensional image. Abdominal MRI can replace an operation such as diagnostic cholecystocholangiography.

MRI should be performed in cases where you feel pain in the right upper quadrant, the sense of discomfort after meals, heartburn, weakness, nausea, as these symptoms may be a «signal» to potential problems in the liver, pancreas and gallbladder.

MRI of the liver. with contrast medium

In addition to non-contrast MRI studies, also performed the MRI of the liver with the contrast. For this purpose paramagnetic contrast agents are administered to the patient. This procedure requires special training — for 5-6 hours before the procedure is recommended not to eat.

Typically, the procedure does not cause any discomfort, and is held for 30-40 minutes. It is impossible to carry out MRI of the liver with the contrast, if there is an allergy to contrast agents or other drugs.

If MRI of the liver is necessary to conduct to small children, it is necessary to give the child a sedative before the procedure. Pregnant women are not recommended to perform an MRI of the liver in the first trimester of pregnancy.

5 из 5 , на основании 3 голосов

ASK THE DOCTOR

Your email address will not be published. Marked fields are required *

Contact Us

Mo-Su: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

04050, Kyiv, Hertzen Street 17/25

(044) 232-30-93
(067) 224-73-54
(067) 224-73-47
(050) 590-23-01
(067) 313-23-01

FOLLOW US
MRI of the liver: facebook
MRI of the liver: vkontakte
Call Send SMS Cancel
 
Call

Warning: session_start(): open(/home/medivip/.system/tmp/sess_iu59q6h6n0mdtd5vfj4dsevlq3, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in /home/medivip/cic.kiev.ua/www/wp-content/plugins/smart-blog/index.php on line 10
МРТ печени | CIC
share
order
callback
comment
feedback
facebook
google+
romb
Medical Practice
Dr. Danatsko
(044) 232-30-93

(067) 224-73-54

(067) 224-73-47

(050) 590-23-01

(067) 313-23-01

Пн-Вс с 9:00-21:00
04050, г.Киев, ул. Герцена 17/25

МРТ печени

МРТ печени проводится в тех случаях, когда необходимо провести дифференциальную диагностику заболеваний печени. Во время процедуры пациента обследуют по специальной методике, во время которой одна анатомическая область (срез органа) исследуется при задержки дыхания на небольшой промежуток времени (25-30 секунд).

Печень является очень важным органом, своеобразным биологическим фильтром, который расположен в правом подреберье. Печень выполняет очистку крови от продуктов распада и метаболитов, а также от вредных веществ типа аллергенов и токсинов. Кроме этого, печень участвует во всех видах обмена, в процессах пищеварения, в процессе синтеза аминокислот и процессах кроветворения.
МРТ печени, поджелудочной железы, желчного пузыря и его протоков выполняют без контрастного вещества, что позволяет получить пораженные участки и возможные новообразования в объемном изображении. МРТ брюшной полости может заменить такую операцию, как диагностическая холецистохолангиография.

Проводить МРТ нужно в тех случаях, когда вы ощущаете боли в правом подреберье, чувство дискомфорта после еды, изжогу, слабость, тошноту, так как эти симптомы могут «сигналить» о возможных проблемах в печени, поджелудочной железе или желчном пузыре.

МРТ печени с контрастным веществом

Помимо бесконтрастного МРТ исследования проводится также МРТ печени с контрастом. Для этого больному вводят парамагнитные контрастные препараты. Такая процедура требует специальной подготовки – за 5-6 часов до процедуры не рекомендуется принимать пищу.

Обычно процедура не вызывает каких-либо неприятных ощущений, и проводится за 30-40 минут. Нельзя проводить МРТ печени с контрастом, если имеется аллергия на контрастные препараты или других медикаменты.

Если МРТ печени необходимо провести маленьким детям, то перед процедурой нужно дать ребенку седативные препараты. Беременным женщинам не рекомендуется проводить МРТ печени в первом триместре беременности.

5 из 5 , на основании 4 голосов

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ВРАЧУ

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Контакты

Пн-Вс с 9:00-21:00

04050, г.Киев, ул. Герцена 17/25

(044) 232-30-93
(067) 224-73-54
(067) 224-73-47
(050) 590-23-01
(067) 313-23-01

ПОДПИСЫВАЙТЕСЬ НА НАС
МРТ печени: facebook
МРТ печени: vkontakte
Позвонить Отправить SMS Отмена
 
Позвонить

Warning: Unknown: open(/home/medivip/.system/tmp/sess_iu59q6h6n0mdtd5vfj4dsevlq3, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/home/medivip/.system/tmp) in Unknown on line 0