facebook
share
order
callback
comment
feedback
facebook
google+
romb
Medical Practice
Dr. Danatsko
(044) 232-30-93

(067) 224-73-54

(067) 224-73-47

(050) 590-23-01

(067) 313-23-01

Mo-Su: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
04050, Kyiv, Hertzen Street 17/25

Neuritis of the facial nerve: how to choose a treatment?

Neuritis of the facial nerve — is a very serious disease that is difficult to treat. It is particularly unpleasant by its «ostentatiousness»: you can hide the disease of the kidneys, liver or heart, but it is impossible to hide this disease. All the problems are literally on your face.nevrit_licevogo_nerva1

Types

Neuritis, or paresis of the facial nerve, can be one-sided and only in 2% of cases — bilateral. This is the lesion of one of the seventh pair of craniocerebral nerves. They are responsible for the facial expression muscles.

Paresis of the facial nerve has two varieties:

  • Central (develops after a stroke)
  • peripheral (develops on the background of hypothermia, infections, and other factors).

Subacute phase lasts up to 30 days, chronic — over this period, sharp — up to two weeks.

Causes

The physiological characteristics of the person are capable to provoke such a phenomenon as neuralgia of the facial nerve. Namely — too narrow bone canal, where the facial nerve is located. It can be trapped (carpal tunnel syndrome), then develops inflammation, and the blood supply disturbance. All this is accompanied by pain.

External factors-provocateurs:

  • viral pathogens,
  • hypothermia (especially the neck area and the ears)
  • frequent stress and weakening of the body on its background,
  • endocrine pathology.

Symptoms

They are clearly visible already at 1-2 days of illness. Skin folds are smoothed, the eye doesn’t close completely, that is why it is called the «rabbit eye». By turning up the eyeball is diagnosed the symptom of Bell or lagophthalmos. The cheek is inflated like a sail, it becomes impossible to eat and drink on the affected side as the mouth does not withhold the food.

Complications

Treatment of the facial nerve is further complicated by the inflammation of the trigeminal nerve, which causes the terrible shooting pain. It is similar to the electric shock and unbearable, therefore the patient urgently needs the medical assistance.

Diagnostics

The physician is able to determine visually the nature of the disease, because the symptoms speak for themselves. And yet to clarify the diagnosis, a specialist-neurologist may prescribe the MRI, brain CT to rule out (or detect) a tumor or hidden inflammation.

«If you start the treatment of neuritis of the facial nerve in a timely manner, the recovery will not take long. Especially with the use of modern methods of physical therapy that can reduce the period of treatment in 2-3 times, «- says Liudmila Stanislavovna Barkalova, the physiotherapist of the higher category of the Medical Practice Dr. Danatsko Clinic.

Treatment

The combined therapy is prescribed in the acute stage of the disease with the aim to stop pain, reduce inflammation and swelling. The steroids, decongestants, and analgesics are used.

The microwave therapy is very efficient in the subacute phase (one week after removal of acute symptoms). The powerful apparatus BTL-21 is used to cure the patient quickly. Prescription: 5-7 sessions of 5-10 minutes every other day.

The treatment sessions of the BTL-5000 ultrasound effectively influence on the condition of the facial nerve. Due to thermal effects with a deep tissue warming, the blood flow restores and the pain stops.

This contributes to the micromassage. It is necessary to conduct 5-7 treatments for 3-5 minutes every other day. The therapeutic effect can be enhanced by the simultaneous administration of drugs, then they penetrate deeper through the tissue and act much faster.

The physical treatments, such as electrophoresis on the face and electrical myostimulation showed themselves excellent in practice.

Preventive maintenance

Neuritis of the facial nerve, the treatment of which requires a lot of experience of a neurologist, is impossible without the cooperation with the patient. It is important to perform all-purpose, do not be lazy to do gymnastics and the self-massage (twice a day for 15 minutes), to avoid hypothermia. According to statistics, in 85% of cases, except for the most neglected and complicated pathologies, the patient recovers completely.

5 из 5 , на основании 1 голоса

Contact Us

Mo-Su: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

04050, Kyiv, Hertzen Street 17/25

(044) 232-30-93
(067) 224-73-54
(067) 224-73-47
(050) 590-23-01
(067) 313-23-01

FOLLOW US
Neuritis of the facial nerve: how to choose a treatment?: facebook
Neuritis of the facial nerve: how to choose a treatment?: vkontakte
Call Send SMS Cancel
 
Call

facebook
share
order
callback
comment
feedback
facebook
google+
romb
Medical Practice
Dr. Danatsko
(044) 232-30-93

(067) 224-73-54

(067) 224-73-47

(050) 590-23-01

(067) 313-23-01

Пн-Вс с 9:00-21:00
04050, г.Киев, ул. Герцена 17/25

Неврит лицевого нерва: как выбрать лечение?

Неврит лицевого нерва – крайне серьезное заболевание, которое сложно поддается лечению. Оно особенно неприятно своей «показушностью»: болезнь почек, печени или сердца можно скрыть, а этот недуг – нельзя. Все проблемы – налицо.nevrit_licevogo_nerva1

Виды

Неврит, или парез лицевого нерва, бывает односторонним и лишь в 2% случаев – двусторонним. Это поражение одного из седьмой пары черепно-мозговых нервов. Они отвечают за мимику мышц лица.

Парез лицевого нерва имеет две разновидности:

  • центральный (развивается после перенесенного инсульта)
  • периферический (на фоне переохлаждения, инфекций, других факторов).

Подострая фаза длится до 30 дней, хроническая – свыше этого срока, острая – до двух недель.

Причины

Спровоцировать такое явление, как невралгия лицевого нерва, способны физиологические особенности самого человека. А именно – слишком узкий костный канал, где расположен лицевой нерв. Он может быть ущемлен (туннельный синдром), затем развивается воспаление, нарушается кровоснабжение. Все это сопровождается болевым синдромом.

Внешние факторы-провокаторы:

  • вирусные возбудители,
  • переохлаждение (особенно зона шеи и ушей),
  • частые стрессы и ослабление организма на их фоне,
  • эндокринные патологии.

Симптомы

Они хорошо видны уже на 1-2 сутки развития заболевания. Кожные сладки сглаживаются, глаз не зажмуривается полностью, потому его называют «заячий глаз». При повороте глазного яблока вверх диагностируют симптом Белла или лагофтальм. Щека надувается как парус, становится невозможно есть и пить на больную сторону, поскольку рот не удерживает пищу.

Мимика и речь затруднены. В отдельных случаях из глаз обильно текут «крокодиловы слезы». Человеку может понадобиться слюнявчик из-за сильного оттока слюны. Вкусовые ощущения слабеют и часто полностью пропадают. Звуки, наоборот, кажутся более сильными, особенно на стороне поражения лицевого нерва. Возникают сопутствующие симптомы: слабость, головная боль, повышение температуры.

Осложнения

Лечение лицевого нерва осложняется еще и воспалением тройничного нерва, что вызывает жуткую стреляющую боль. Она похожа на разряды электрического тока и трудно выносима, поэтому срочно нужна медицинская помощь.

Диагностика

Характер заболевания врач способен определить визуально, поскольку симптомы говорят сами за себя. И все же для уточнения диагноза специалист-невролог может назначить МРТ, КТ головного мозга, чтобы исключить (либо обнаружить) опухоли или скрытые воспалительные процессы.

«Если начать лечение неврита лицевого нерва своевременно, выздоровление не займет много времени. Особенно при использовании современных методов физиотерапии, способных сократить период лечения в 2-3 раза», – говорит Людмила Станиславовна Баркалова, врач-физиотерапевт высшей квалификационной категории клиники Medical Practice Dr. Danatsko.

Лечение

В острой стадии заболевания назначают комплексную терапию с целью купировать болевой синдром, снять воспаление, отеки. Используют глюкокортикоиды, противоотечные препараты, анальгетики.

В подострой стадии (через неделю после снятия острых симптомов) очень эффективна микроволновая терапия. Мощная аппаратура BTL-21 используется, чтобы быстрее вылечить пациента. Назначение: 5-7 сеансов по 5-10 минут через день.

На состояние лицевого нерва эффективно воздействуют сеансы лечения ультразвуком BTL-5000. Благодаря тепловому воздействию с глубоким прогреванием тканей восстанавливается кровоток, купируется боль.

Этому способствует и микромассаж. Необходимо 5-7 процедур по 3-5 минут, через день. Лечебный эффект можно усилить одновременным введением лекарств, тогда они проникают глубже сквозь ткани и действуют намного быстрее.

На практике отлично показали себя такие методы физиотерапии, как электрофорез на лицо, электромиостимуляция.

Профилактика

Неврит лицевого нерва, лечение которого требует большого опыта врача-невролога, невозможно без содействия самого пациента. Важно выполнять все назначения, не лениться делать лечебную гимнастику, самомассаж (дважды в день по 15 минут), избегать переохлаждений. Согласно статистике, в 85% случаев, кроме самых запущенных и осложненных патологиями, пациент выздоравливает полностью.

5 из 5 , на основании 1 голоса

Контакты

Пн-Вс с 9:00-21:00

04050, г.Киев, ул. Герцена 17/25

(044) 232-30-93
(067) 224-73-54
(067) 224-73-47
(050) 590-23-01
(067) 313-23-01

ПОДПИСЫВАЙТЕСЬ НА НАС
Неврит лицевого нерва: как выбрать лечение?: facebook
Неврит лицевого нерва: как выбрать лечение?: vkontakte
Позвонить Отправить SMS Отмена
 
Позвонить